Get Started!

˂ Return to FAQ

How to Update or Delete a Workflow

Once a workflow has been created, you may Edit or Delete it with the following conditions:

  • Only XTAM System Adminstrators will be able to create, update or delete workflows.
  • Changes to an existing workflows will be applied to new instances. Currently Active or In-progress workflow instances will maintain their original configuration.
  • Any changes to a workflow template must be Published before they can be used in a binding.
  • Workflow templates may not be deleted if they are currently being used in a binding.
  • If a binding is removed from a user (Edit or Delete) who has an Active request, this action will immediately become available to the user regardless of the workflow process. The workflow will remain in its Active state until it is either Terminated by the user or Rejected by an approver.

 

To update an existing workflow template:

1

Navigate to Administration > Workflows > Templates.

2

Locate the template that you wish to update, open its Actions menu and choose the Edit option.

3

Make the necessary updates and click the Save button when you are finished.

4

Return the Templates main page, locate the template that was just updated whose status will be Draft, open its Actions menu and choose the Publish option. The template is now updated.

 

To update an existing workflow binding:

1

Navigate to Administration > Workflows > Bindings.

2

Locate the binding that you wish to update, open its Actions menu and choose the Edit option.

3

Make the necessary updates and click the Save button when you are finished.

4

The binding is now updated.

 

To delete an existing workflow template:

1

Navigate to Administration > Workflows > Templates.

2

Locate the template that you wish to delete, open its Actions menu and choose the Delete option.

3

Confirm the delete option by clicking the OK button.

4

The template is now deleted.

 

To delete an existing workflow binding:

1

Navigate to Administration > Workflows > Bindings.

2

Locate the binding that you wish to delete, open its Actions menu and choose the Delete option.

3

Confirm the delete option by clicking the OK button.

4

The binding is now deleted.

 
 

Copyright © 2019 Xton Technologies, LLC. All rights reserved.