Book Demo!

˂ Return to FAQ

How to Cancel an Approved Request of Another User

Once a workflow request has been fully Approved, the requester now has access to the function they requested and for the time period in which they requested it. If you want to Terminate this approved, and now available, function to this user, then please review the steps provided below.

To cancel an Approved Access Request:

1

Login to XTAM as a System Administrator. Only users with the System Administrator role will be able to Terminate an approved and active access request of another user.

2

Navigate to Reports > Requests.

3

Locate the request that you would like to cancel, open this request’s Actions menu and choose the Details option.

XTAM Approval Workflow - Terminate User's Approved Workflow Details

4

Review the Details page to ensure that this is the request that you wish to Terminate. When ready, click the Terminate button located in the upper right corner of this page.

XTAM Approval Workflow - Terminate User's Approved Workflow

5

Enter a reason for the termination and then click the Reject button.

XTAM Approval Workflow - Terminated Reason

6

The request is now terminated and will appear in the Requests report with its status set to Completed. You can open the Details page again to see the Terminated event along with the reason.

XTAM Approval Workflow - Terminated Approved Workflow State

 
 

Copyright © 2019 Xton Technologies, LLC. All rights reserved.